1/5

12 Aug 2019

Time 1 minute

Our address book: eat outside in the Old-Montreal

Our address book: eat outside in the Old-Montreal

This summer, we offer on the blog a series of articles highlighting different establishments in the Old-Montreal. Now that the sun is here, it’s time to enjoy it! This week, we offer you to eat outside and enjoy the neighbourhood during lunchtime!

Lunch-à-porter
When you’re having a picnic, a lunch box is vital! Instead of using disposable cutlery in plastic, the shop Lunch-à-porter offers a good way to reduce your waste thanks to their selection of eco-friendly accessories! You will find lunch-boxes, washable bags or even beautiful bottles and glasses that are easy to carry!

Bocce practice at Espace Éphémère Pigeon Hole
This year again, the Old-Montreal offers you the perfect opportunity to practice bocce at Espace Éphémère Pigeon Hole. From Monday to Friday, you will have the opportunity to enjoy 4 new spaces set up by the Old-Montreal in collaboration with the Ville-Marie borough. You don’t have to be a professional player, the Old-Montreal even offers a free ball rental service for everyone!

Music zone
From Monday to Friday during lunch, come discover new artists with the free concerts of the Place d’Armes Music Zone. It’s the perfect event to entertain yourself while enjoying the sun and a delicious picnic with your friends! The whole program for this summer is available here.

Perché terrace
If you’re not in a mood to cook but still want to eat a delicious meal under the sun, the Perché terrace is the ideal place for you and your group of friends. During summer, the restaurant offers refreshing dishes along with sophisticated cocktails to enjoy while admiring a wonderful view of the neighbourhood!

Photos: Geneviève Giguère

1/5

12 août 2019

Time 1 minute

Carnet d'adresses: manger dehors

Carnet d'adresses: manger dehors

Cet été, nous vous proposons de découvrir sur le blogue, un carnet d’adresses mettant en vedette différents établissements du Vieux-Montréal. On attend le beau temps toute l’année alors maintenant qu’il est là, il faut en profiter! Cette semaine, on vous propose de manger dehors et de vous divertir dans le Vieux-Montréal à l’heure du lunch.

Lunch-à-porter
Qui dit pique-nique, dit boîte à lunch! Plutôt que d’opter pour des couverts jetables en plastique, la boutique Lunch-à-porter vous propose de réduire vos déchets grâce à leur sélection d’accessoires écologiques! Vous y trouverez des boîtes à lunch, des sacs lavables ou encore de belles bouteilles et des verres faciles à transporter!

Pétanque à l'Espace éphémère Pigeon Hole
Cette année encore, le Vieux-Montréal vous propose de venir vous exercer à la pétanque à l'Espace éphémère Pigeon Hole. Du lundi au vendredi, vous aurez l’occasion de profiter de 4 nouveaux terrains aménagés par la SDC Vieux-Montréal, en partenariat avec l'arrondissement de Ville-Marie. Pas besoin d’être un joueur professionnel, le Vieux-Montréal propose même un service de prêt de boules gratuit pour tous!

Zone Musique
Tous les midis, du lundi au vendredi, venez découvrir les artistes de la relève à la Zone Musique située place d’Armes! C’est l’événement idéal pour se divertir dans une ambiance conviviale, tout en profitant du soleil et d’un bon pique-nique entre amis!

Terrasse le Perché
Si vous n’êtes pas d’humeur à cuisiner mais que vous voulez profiter d’un bon repas au soleil, la Terrasse le Perché est l’endroit idéal pour vous et votre gang! Pendant la période estivale, le restaurant vous propose des plats rafraîchissants et des cocktails sophistiqués, à savourer tout en admirant une vue magnifique sur le quartier!

Photos: Geneviève Giguère