1/14

25 Jul 2022

Time 11 minutes

Old Montreal: New Establishments in 2022!

Old Montreal: New Establishments in 2022!

Old Montreal is a very business-friendly area. Its buildings hold a historic cachet, and its unique ambiance makes it a perfect consideration for opening a new store. Here’s our tour through the many new commerces that have opened in the neighbourhood!


11 New Places to Explore Cuisine

Bvrger, 401 Notre-Dame Street W
Take yourself to Bvrger, and you’ll find a paradise for vegan hamburgers. Amid a botanically-inspired environment, you can eat a nutritious meal, made with local vegan ingredients of the highest quality. Owner Christian Ventura is well-known for his vegan meals, as he is also the mind behind Bloom Sushi, the vegan sushi restaurant.

Bella, 351 Place d'Youville

With a selection of pasta, pizza, and pitcher cocktails, what more could you want? Fans of Italian food will not be disappointed by Bella, which combines the Italian culture of the 1950’s with a love for cocktails. It’s also one of the only restaurants in Montreal that offers pitcher cocktails: quick order, quick serve!

Baratartar, 42 McGill Street

A boutique-caterer that marries fresh ingredients with bold choices, resulting in an experience that we adore! If you love seafood, you’ll be well-served here: ceviche, tataki, poké and tartare (of course). Meat lovers haven’t been forgotten either, as the menu also has several beef dishes.

Mercato Comunale, 701 William Street

This market, whose name means “communal market” in Italian, is a combination grocery, pinseria, and wine bar. Here you’ll find a mixture of local ingredients featuring Italian flavours. You simply must try their pinsa, a Roman variant of pizza made with hand-pressed dough that is rarely seen in Montreal. And a fun fact: the owners here are also the same passionate minds that brought to you the Italian restaurant Graziella.

Aqua Farina, 121 de la Commune Street West

If you’re looking for a restaurant where you can personalize your pasta, this is the place to go! There are infinite combinations thanks to the wide array of options when it comes to pasta, sauces, and sides. Do you have a gluten intolerance? The chef has prepared a menu for you so that you can enjoy yourself to the fullest. Don’t forget to stop by their boutique to grab some pasta and sauce coming directly from Italy.

Délices & Rhums, 269 de la Commune Street East

This bistro restaurant offers affordable, quality cuisine and a whole selection of rums. Take a culinary voyage and discover a delicious mix between French cuisine and the flavours of the Isles. Get ready for your mouth to start watering - here’s one of the delicious dishes you can eat here: fresh scallop carpaccio with olive oil, truffles, and fresh herbs. A true delicacy!

Dinette Marcella, 363 St-François-Xavier Street

It’s hard to choose from all the Italian classics on the menu! Tempt yourself with the burrata with grilled tomatoes, pesto, cherry tomatoes, and crushed pistachios. Or maybe the gnocchi with oyster mushrooms and gorgonzola cream sauce. We also love their wine and cocktail selection, from the Italo Fizz to the popular Espressotini.

Végania Desserts, 218 Notre-Dame Street West

Have you ever tasted cake made from cashews? If not, then now is the time to remedy that situation by heading to Végania Desserts. These unique desserts have maple syrup as the central ingredient and sole sweetening agent, which harmonizes marvelously with the cashews. They come in four flavours - lemon poppyseed, caramel and pecan, raspberry and rose, and chocolate brownie - and will have you and your friends mad with delight during your next group supper.

Ugo Pizzeria, 681 de la Commune Street West

Come taste one of the most popular street foods of Rome and all of Italy: pizza al taglio. Owner and pizzaiolo Ugo, the origin of the restaurant’s name, prepares pizza al taglio by baking it, adding the toppings, then baking it once more. This technique gives a uniform bake, makes it easy to digest, and of course makes it delicious. The pizza is cut into rectangular pieces, making for a perfect souvenir pic before eating.

OCHA, 44 Notre-Dame Street East

For those that think tea is a bit of an old-fashioned drink, make a stop at OCHA and you’ll realize how wrong you are. This business offers over ten flavours of tea, including natural, fruity, and latte variants. You can also add ingredients to it like tapioca or aloe. And when it comes to the store’s décor, you’re going to want to snap a pic of every nook and cranny to share on your Instagram!

Le Butterfly, 324 Saint-Paul Street West

This freshly opened restaurant is a modern steakhouse that offers a wide selection of wines and meats. There’s a butcher’s corner here as well as a grill where they cook them to perfection. We flipped when we saw that they serve Wagyu hamburgers, made from a type of beef from Japan that is known for its melt-in-your-mouth texture and its buttery taste.

@POL, 355 McGill Street
This superbly laid-out bar is perfect for your next happy hour celebration. Its

tapas menu is very intriguing and the cocktail and wine menu are sure to impress. If you don’t drink alcohol, no worries - the menu also includes several mocktails. At @POL, a particular attention has been paid to the details and as soon as you enter, you’ll be won over.

Francesco, 401 Notre-Dame Street West

Want to have an unforgettable experience and dance in an Old Montreal discotheque? Take yourself to Francesco for a classy and memorable evening. Fans of good spirits aren’t forgotten here, this establishment offers a top-shelf selection, including Tequila Clase Azul and Dom Perignon Luminous. Want to be a part of this experience? Francesco is looking for people to fill out its team.

Art, Art, and More Art

Marché Saint Laurent, 503 Place d’Armes

This boutique near the Notre-Dame Basilica offers you specialty coffees to sip on while shopping through souvenirs local to the area. You can find artisan and designer items from Quebec, as well as local groceries. Perfect gifts to give to a friend, or maybe yourself!

Librairie Maktaba, 165 Saint-Paul Street West

This independent bookstore sells books in English that let you cultivate your imagination and your culture. Search out the book you need in this warm space all while drinking a freshly brewed tea. In this highly multi-faceted store, you’ll also be able to attend events, screenings, readings, and workshops with an engaged and creative community. It’s a very inviting space to converse about cultural and literary subjects.

Thermal Ink Tattoo, 30 Saint-François-Xavier Street

This is the place to be if you’ve been wanting a work of art on your skin. These ink artists who were once a neighbourhood over, are now ready to welcome you in their new warm and intimate studio in Old Montreal, which features asiatic accents and the very same passionate talent they’ve come to be known for. If you would rather wear their creations on your shoes instead, have them personalize your Converses!

Mogli Art Gallery, 55 de la Commune Street West

This art gallery is well worth the detour to see the impressive animals on painted canvas, created by artist Mogli. This painter from Ste-Sophie sets himself apart by his originality and ability to combine abstract and realistic styles. You will assuredly fall in love with his vibrant works of both acrylic and oil paint. Have you found a favourite work? You can grab one for yourself in painting or poster form depending on your budget.

Le Cartel, 421 Saint-Vincent Street
This artistic collective offers art and clothing under the same roof. Le Cartel just recently opened its second store. This Montreal brand has made it its mission to highlight the fifty artists they collaborated with to create their clothing. And we love that more than 50% of their collections are made in Canada!

Taking Care of Yourself

PERSANY, 507 Place d'Armes, Suite 240
PERSANY can help when you’re taking care of your body throughout the year. This inviting heath and aesthetic institute offers personalized treatments thanks to its state-of-the-art technologies. It’s the perfect gift to give yourself or any of your friends. Plus, you can have a free skin evaluation done during your first visit.

Salon LAMECHE, 465 St-François-Xavier Street

You can count on Salon LAMECHE for a personalized hair cutting service in a friendly setting. The team here pays particular attention to your hair during your first consultation so that they can offer you a hairstyle that will evolve with you. For salon owner Feliccio Rousseau, working with your hair is an art form, since it is a part of you and likely the first one about you that people will notice.

Hyatt Centric Ville-Marie Montréal, 621 Notre-Dame Street East

This hotel-boutique is the perfect place to take some time for yourself after a long day of discovering all the cultural summer activities that Old Montreal has to offer, or before enjoying its exuberant nightlife. You can relax in one of the 177 rooms in this building, styled after Parisian architecture, starting from September 15th. No matter what room you get, the view will always be amazing - giving you the scene of either the interior courtyards’ gardens on one side, or the magnificent stones of Notre-Dame street on the other.

R.E.S.E.T Clinic, 122 McGill Street

Need a massage? Take yourself to the R.E.S.E.T. Sports Clinic, where Amélie and Pauline await you. These two friends met during a physical therapy massage class and they are offering treatments based on much of what they learned there. These techniques have a therapeutic effect on the body, acting upon its muscular, nervous, and circulatory systems.

Alimentation Couche-Tard, 350 Notre-Dame Street West
Are you looking for a snack to munch on between two meetings or you want a drink to refresh yourself a bit? Stop by Couche-Tard. This little store offers a variety of food products, as well as alcohol, lottery tickets, and everything you need, right in arms reach.

Elsayegh Dental Clinic, 656 Wellington Street

Your dental health is of utmost importance, and you can rest assured that the Elsayegh Dental Clinic will treat you with the care you’re due. Whether you’re in need of vaccinations, medical statements, preventive care, or exams, their dentists will make sure to care for you and your whole family, ensuring your good health.


Let’s Not Forget Our Beloved Pets

Old Montreal Veterinary Clinic, 203 Place d’Youville

The Old Montreal Veterinary Clinic was founded by veterinarians boasting more than 20 years of experience. Here, they give conventional veterinary services, as well as expertise in more specific domains, such as abdominal and cardiac sonograms, and MRIs. Never fear, your animals will be in the good hands of this team of passionate doctors.


New Business Offices

Studio SA Architects, 360 Saint-François-Xavier Street

This architecture firm offers a great array of services, for both construction and renovation projects. They’ve also got an architectural design side, called the SA Design Studio. Whatever your project, the experts will be receptive to all your wants and your constraints, and will be able to offer a personalized solution.

Jean Lelièvre S.A.I., 468 Saint-Jean Street, Suite 400
Jean Lelièvre, accompanied by his seasoned team, is a trustee authorized in insolvability, specializing in company reorganization or restructuring, and for consumers in financial distress. With several years of experience, Jean Lelièvre is an excellent ally that will help you find financial stability without judgement.

Alepin Gauthier Lawyers and Notaries, 755 Bonsecours Street

This cabinet of lawyers is deeply proud of its family history, and this familial character can be felt through the team’s very human approach. The team includes around a hundred members who can support you in any law-based domain, at both the professional and personal levels.



N.B.: Have you just started your company, office, or business in le Vieux and want to let us know about it, or did we miss one of your newly moved-in neighbours? Write to us at info@sdcvieuxmontreal.com and we will be happy to add it here!

Photos:

1 & 2- Website of Végania

3- Website of Dinette Marcella4

4-Website of Bvrger

5- Website of Lameche

6 & 7- Website of Clinique R.E.S.E.T.

8 & 9- Website of Clinique Vétériniare du Vieux Montréal

10, 11 & 12- Website of Le Cartel

13 & 14- Geneviève Giguère

1/14

25 juil. 2022

Time 11 minutes

Vieux-Montréal : les petits nouveaux de 2022!

Vieux-Montréal : les petits nouveaux de 2022!


Le Vieux-Montréal est un endroit de prédilection pour les entreprises. Les bâtiments avec un cachet historique et son ambiance unique en font un lieu incontournable. Voici notre tour de table des petits nouveaux dans le quartier !


11 nouveaux établissements pour faire des découvertes culinaires

Bvrger, 401 rue Notre-Dame O
Pour accéder au paradis des hamburgers véganes, rendez-vous chez Bvrger. Dans un environnement d’inspiration botanique, vous pourrez manger un repas nutritif, et surtout, fait uniquement avec des ingrédients végétaliens de qualité et locaux. Le propriétaire, Christian Ventura, s’y connaît en repas végétaliens, puisque c’est aussi lui qui est notamment derrière Bloom Sushi, restaurant végan de sushis.

Bella, 351 Place d'Youville

Des pâtes, de la pizza et des cocktails en fût, quoi demander de mieux? Les amateurs de nourriture italienne ne seront pas déçus par le Bella qui combine la culture italienne des années 1950 avec l’amour des cocktails. C’est d’ailleurs un des seuls restaurants à Montréal qui offre des cocktails en fût : aussitôt commandé, aussitôt servi.

Baratartar, 42 rue McGill

Une boutique-traiteur qui allie fraîcheur et audace pour offrir une expérience unique, on adore! Si vous aimez les produits de la mer, vous serez servis : ceviche, tataki, poké et tartare, bien évidemment. Les amateurs de viande ne seront pas en reste puisque le menu comporte aussi de nombreux plats avec du bœuf.

Mercato Comunale, 701 rue William

Ce marché, d’où le nom « marché commun » en italien, est la combinaison d’une épicerie, d’une pinseria et d’un bar à vin. Vous retrouverez dans cet endroit élégant des ingrédients locaux mélangés aux saveurs italiennes. Vous devez goûter à la pinsa, une variante romaine de la pizza avec une pâte pressée à la main que l'on voit peu à Montréal. À savoir que les propriétaires sont les mêmes passionnés qui sont derrière le restaurant italien Graziella.

Aqua Farina, 121 rue de la Commune Ouest

Si vous cherchiez un restaurant qui vous permet de personnaliser votre assiette de pastas, c’est maintenant chose faite! Les combinaisons sont infinies grâce à la panoplie d'options de pâtes, de sauces et d’accompagnements. Vous êtes intolérant au gluten? Le chef vous a préparé un menu pour que vous puissiez aussi vous régaler. N’oubliez pas d’arrêter par la boutique pour rapporter des pâtes et de la sauce provenant directement d’Italie.

Délices & Rhums, 269 rue de la Commune Est

Ce restaurant bistronomique, offre une cuisine abordable et de qualité en plus de sa section rhumerie. Faites un voyage culinaire et découvrez un savoureux mélange entre une cuisine française et les saveurs des îles. Pour vous donner l’eau à la bouche, voici un des délicieux plats que vous pourrez manger : carpaccio de pétoncles frais accompagné d'une huile d'olive, truffe et herbes fraîches.Un délice!

Dinette Marcella, 363 rue St-François-Xavier

Difficile de faire un choix avec autant de classiques italiens sur le menu! Laissez-vous tenter par la burrata avec tomates grillées, pestato, tomates cerises et pistache écrasée ou encore par les gnocchis accompagnés de champignons pleurote et crème de gorgonzola. On adore aussi la sélection de vins et cocktails, allant de l’Italo Fizz au populaire Espresso-tini.

Végania Desserts, 218 rue Notre-Dame Ouest

Vous n’avez jamais encore goûté à des gâteaux faits de noix de cajou? C’est le moment de remédier à la situation en vous rendant chez Végania Desserts. Dans ces desserts uniques, vous retrouverez comme ingrédient central, le sirop d’érable, seul agent sucrant qui s’harmonise à merveille au mélange de noix de cajou. Offerts en quatre saveurs : citron et pavot, caramel et pacane, framboise et rose, ainsi que chocolat et brownies, vous ferez fureur lors de votre prochain souper entre ami.e.s.

Ugo Pizzeria, 681 rue de la Commune Ouest

Venez goûter à l’un des plats de rue le plus populaire à Rome et dans toute l’Italie : la pizza al taglio. Le chef pizzaiolo Ugo, qui a donné son nom au restaurant, prépare sa pizza al taglio en la cuisant, ajoutant la garniture et cuisant la pizza à nouveau. Cette technique permet d’avoir une cuisson uniforme, légère, facile à digérer et surtout délicieuse. Votre repas sera coupé en morceaux rectangulaires, parfait pour immortaliser le tout en photo avant de le déguster.

OCHA, 44 rue Notre-Dame Est

Pour ceux qui pensent que les thés sont un breuvage démodés, détrompez-vous et faites un arrêt chez OCHA. Ce commerce offre une dizaine de saveurs de thé servies nature, fruité ou en latté. Vous pouvez aussi ajouter des ingrédients à l’intérieur comme du tapioca ou de l’aloès. Et que dire du décor, vous aurez envie de prendre chaque coin en photo pour le partager sur votre page Instagram!

Le Butterfly, 324 rue Saint-Paul Ouest

Ce restaurant fraîchement ouvert est un steakhouse moderne qui offre une grande sélection de vins et de viandes. Vous retrouverez un coin boucherie ainsi qu’un grill pour une cuisson à la perfection. On flanche pour le hamburger de Wagyu, race de bœuf provenant du Japon reconnue pour sa texture fondante en bouche et son goût de beurre.

@POL, 355 rue McGill
Ce bar avec un superbe espace design est parfait pour vos 5@7. Sa carte de

tapas est très intéressante et la carte des vins et cocktails saura assurément vous impressionner. Vous ne buvez pas d’alcool, pas de problème, le menu comprend de nombreux mocktails. Chez @POL,une grande attention est portée aux détails et à l'accueil, vous serez conquis.

Francesco, 401 rue Notre-Dame Ouest

Envie de vivre une expérience inoubliable et de danser dans une discothèque dans le Vieux-Montréal? Rendez-vous chez Francesco pour une soirée chic et mémorable. Pour les amateurs de bons alcools, vous ne serez pas en reste puisque l’établissement offre une sélection haut de gamme comme la Tequila Clase Azul ou encore du Dom Perignon Luminous. Envie de prendre part à l’expérience? Francesco recherche des gens pour compléter son équipe.

De l’art, de l’art et encore plus d’art

Marché Saint Laurent, 503 Place d’Armes

Cette boutique située tout près de la Basilique Notre-Dame vous offre des délicieux cafés de spécialités que vous pourrez déguster en magasinant des souvenirs d’ici. Vous y trouverez des objets d'artisans et designers québécois, ainsi que des produits d’épicerie locaux. Des cadeaux parfaits à offrir ou à s’offrir!

Librairie Maktaba, 165 rue Saint-Paul Ouest

Cette librairie indépendante offre des livres en anglais permettant de cultiver notre imagination et notre culture. Profitez de l’espace chaleureux afin de consulter un livre sur place tout en dégustant un thé fraîchement infusé. Dans cet endroit polyvalent, vous aurez aussi la possibilité d’assister à des événements, des projections, des lectures, ainsi qu’à des d'ateliers avec une communauté engagée et créative. Un endroit invitant pour échanger sur des sujets culturels et littéraires.

Thermal Ink Tattoo, 30 rue Saint-François-Xavier

Pour avoir une œuvre d’art dans la peau, c’est la place où aller. Ces artistes de l’encre autrefois dans les quartiers voisins, vous attendent ici dans un tout nouveau studio avec un décor chic et feutré, aux accents asiatiques, et toujours le même talent et autant de passion. Si vous préférez porter leurs créations dans vos pieds, faites personnaliser vos Converse!

Galerie d’art Mogli, 55 rue de la Commune Ouest

Cette galerie d’art vaut le détour pour ses imposantes toiles d’animaux peintes par l’artiste Mogli. Cet artiste peintre originaire de Ste-Sophie se démarque par son originalité en mélangeant l’art abstrait et réaliste. Dans ses toiles vibrantes, vous trouverez autant de la peinture acrylique que de la peinture à l’huile et vous serez assurément sous le charme. Vous avez un coup de cœur pour une œuvre? Procurez-vous la en format peinture ou affiche selon votre budget.

Le Cartel, 421 rue Saint-Vincent
De l’art et des vêtements combinés au même endroit, c’est ce que vous propose le collectif artistique Le Cartel qui vient tout juste d’ouvrir sa deuxième boutique. Cette marque montréalaise s’est donnée comme mission de mettre en valeur les cinquantaines artistes avec lesquels elle collabore par le biais des vêtements. On aime que plus de 50 % de leurs collections sont fabriquées au Canada!

Prendre soin de soi

PERSANY, 507 Place d'Armes Suite 240
Pour prendre soin de votre corps tout au long de l’année, rendez-vous chez PERSANY. Cet institut Médico-esthétique chaleureux offre des soins personnalisés grâce à des technologies de pointe. C’est le cadeau parfait à se faire ou à offrir. En plus, un bilan de peau est offert lors de votre première visite.

Salon LAMECHE, 465 rue St-François-Xavier

Pour recevoir un service de coiffure personnalisé dans une ambiance chaleureuse, c’est au Salon LAMECHE que vous devez aller. L’équipe porte une attention particulière à vos cheveux lors de votre première consultation afin de vous offrir une coiffure qui évoluera vous. D’ailleurs, pour Feliccio Rousseau, le propriétaire du salon, vos cheveux sont une forme d’art puisqu’ils font partie de vous et que ce sont la première chose que les gens remarquent.

Hyatt Centric Ville-Marie Montréal, 621 rue Notre-Dame Est

Cet hôtel-boutique est l’endroit parfait pour prendre du temps pour soi après une journée passée à découvrir les activités culturelles estivales dans le Vieux-Montréal ou avant de profiter de sa vie nocturne animée. Vous pourrez relaxer dans l’une des 177 chambres de ce bâtiment avec une architecture de style parisien dès le 15 septembre prochain. Peu importe la chambre que vous aurez, la vue ne sera pas décevante puisqu’elle donne soit sur les jardins de la cour intérieure ou encore sur les magnifiques pavés de la rue Notre-Dame.

Clinique R.E.S.E.T, 122 rue McGill

Besoin d’un massage? Rendez-vous à la Clinique sportive R.E.S.E.T où Amélie et Pauline vous attendent. Ces deux amies se sont rencontrées lors d’une formation en masso-kinésithérapie et proposent des traitements de masso-kinésithérapie. Cette technique permet d’avoir un effet thérapeutique sur le corps en agissant sur les systèmes musculaire, nerveux et circulatoire.

Alimentation Couche-Tard, 350 rue Notre-Dame Ouest
Vous avez besoin d’une collation pour grignoter entre deux rendez-vous ou encore d’une boisson pour vous rafraîchir? Faites un arrêt chez Couche-Tard. Ce dépanneur propose une variété de produits alimentaires, ainsi que de l'alcool, de la loterie et tout ce dont vous avez besoin rapidement à portée de main.

Clinique dentaire Elsayegh, 656 rue Wellington

Votre santé dentaire est tellement importante et soyez assurés qu’à la clinique dentaire Elsayegh, vous serez traités avec attention. Qu'il s'agisse de vaccinations, de bilans de santé, de soins préventifs ou encore d'examens, les dentistes s’assurent de vous garder, vous et toute votre famille, en bonne santé.

N’oublions pas nos animaux adorés

Clinique Vétérinaire du Vieux-Montréal, 203 Place d’Youville

La Clinique Vétérinaire du Vieux-Montréal a été fondée par des vétérinaires ayant tous plus de 20 ans d’expérience. Vous y retrouverez la médecine vétérinaire conventionnelle, mais également des domaines d’expertise plus spécifiques comme l’échographie abdominale et cardiaque, ainsi que l’imagerie par résonance magnétique. N’ayez crainte, vos animaux seront entre de bonnes mains avec cette équipe de passionnés.

Des nouveaux bureaux d’affaires

Studio SA Architects, 360 rue Saint-François-Xavier

Cette firme d’architecture propose un bel éventail de services, autant pour des projets de construction que de rénovation. En complément, vous trouverez le studio SA Design qui est le pôle design de la firme d’architecture. Quel que soit votre projet, les experts seront à l’écoute de vos envies, ainsi que vos contraintes, pour vous proposer une solution sur-mesure.

Jean Lelièvre S.A.I., 468 rue Saint-Jean, bureau 400
Jean Lelièvre, accompagné de son équipe chevronnée, est un syndic autorisé en insolvabilité qui se spécialise dans le redressement et la restructuration d'entreprises ou de consommateurs en détresse financière. Possédant de nombreuses années d’expérience, Jean Lelièvre est un allié de choix pour retrouver une stabilité financière et ce, sans jugement.

Alepin Gauthier Avocats et Notaires, 755 rue Bonsecours

Ce cabinet d’avocats est une histoire de famille et c’est d’ailleurs ce qui rend les associés fiers, puisque ce caractère familial se ressent à travers l’approche humaine de l’équipe. Équipe qui compte de 100 autres membres qui peuvent vous appuyer dans toutes les sphères juridiques de votre vie, tant au niveau professionnel que personnel.


NOTA BENE: Vous venez d’installer votre entreprise, bureau ou commerce dans le Vieux et voulez nous le faire savoir, ou nous avons manqué un de vos nouveaux voisins? Écrivez-nous à info@sdcvieuxmontreal.com et il nous fera plaisir de l’ajouter!

Photos:

1 & 2- Site web de Végania

3- Site web de Dinette Marcella

4-Site web de Bvrger

5- Site web de Lameche

6 & 7- Site web de Clinique R.E.S.E.T.

8 & 9- Site web de Clinique Vétériniare du Vieux Montréal

10, 11 & 12- Site web de la boutique Le Cartel

13 & 14- Geneviève Giguère