May 15th, 2019

Time 2 minutes

A new platform for the #GensduVieux

A new platform for the #GensduVieux

The Old-Montreal has a new website that will answer the concerns of the #GensduVieux in a better way. Real-time mobility, preferential offers, practical information and cultural outings are part of the new functionalities and optimized accesses of the website.

Thanks to the financial support of the city of Montreal, the SDC of the Old-Montreal has worked on the possibility to give the community a reference tool that will come with the newly redesigned website. To facilitate life in the neighborhood, especially when it comes to mobility, the SDC wants to allow everyone to plan their professional or leisure travels with more ease, just with a few clicks. An interactive map connected to Waze is now always available on the website.

The other highlight is the privileged offers of the #GensduVieux. The community of workers and residents of the Old-Montreal is being spoiled by the vendors and institutions of the historical neighborhood who don’t hesitate to show their attachment to the local clients. Discounts, sales and deals are listed according to the type of each establishments and they are easily accessible on the website. Another advantage: you don’t need a card of any sort, a simple proof of your work place or your address are enough for you to enjoy these preferential offers.

Lastly, since the economic and social fabric of the Old-Montreal is so uniquely rich, the SDC wants to make sure that the relationship between the members and the #GensduVieux is getting stronger. To this end, the SDC will frequently put together portraits of its members, especially inspiring entrepreneurs, on the new platform. Vision, analyze and commitment to the neighborhood…Enjoyment and pride mingle for our members who will be more than pleased to meet the workers and residents of our streets! Building a united community for the #GensduVieux, that’s the challenge and the wish of the SDC Old-Montreal. In other words: the SDC wants to take part in the economic development of the neighborhood.

Because of its historical nature, the Old-Montreal also attracts travelers. Whether they come for business or pleasure, they will find essential information when they come in the neighborhood but the first mission of the SDC is to make sure that on a daily basis, it serves its public perfectly. This includes its members but also the daily users and so, the new website was created specially to facilitate the integrations and the interactions of everyone.

15 mai 2019

Time 2 minutes

Nouvelle plateforme pour les #GensduVieux

Nouvelle plateforme pour les #GensduVieux

Le Vieux-Montréal se dote d’un nouveau site web pour mieux répondre aux besoins des #GensduVieux : mobilité en temps réel, offres préférentielles, informations pratiques et sorties culturelles font partie des nouvelles fonctionnalités et accès optimisés.

Grâce au soutien financier de la Ville de Montréal, la SDC du Vieux-Montréal a travaillé sur la possibilité de doter sa communauté d’un outil de référence avec sa nouvelle refonte web. Pour faciliter la vie de quartier notamment par la mobilité, la SDC souhaite permettre à chacun de mieux prévoir ses déplacements professionnels ou de loisir en quelques clics. Une carte interactive connectée à Waze est donc disponible en tout temps sur le site.

Autre volet mis en avant, les offres privilèges pour les #GensduVieux. La communauté de travailleurs et résidents du Vieux-Montréal se fait choyer par les commerçants et institutions du quartier historique, qui n’hésitent pas à montrer leur attachement à leur clientèle locale. Rabais, promotions, aubaines sont ainsi répertoriées par types d’établissements et accessibles facilement depuis le site web. Autre avantage : pas besoin de carte quelconque, une simple preuve de lieu de travail ou de résidence dans le Vieux permet de profiter de ces offres préférentielles.

Enfin, parce que le tissu économique et social du Vieux-Montréal est d’une richesse unique, la SDC veut s’assurer que les liens se tissent au sein de ses membres et des #GensduVieux. Pour ce faire, elle dressera régulièrement le portrait de plusieurs d’entre eux, notamment des entrepreneurs inspirants, sur la nouvelle plateforme. Vision, analyse et attachement du quartier, le plaisir et la fierté se mêlent pour plusieurs d’entre eux qui seront unanimement ravis de rencontrer travailleurs et résidents du coin dans les rues. Bâtir une communauté tissée serrée derrière l’identité #GensduVieux voilà l’enjeu et le souhait de la SDC Vieux-Montréal. En d’autres mots : faire du développement économique local.

De par sa nature historique, le Vieux-Montréal attire aussi une clientèle touristique d’affaires ou de loisir qui trouvera des informations essentielles pour sa venue dans le quartier, mais la mission de la SDC se passe au quotidien et elle entend bien servir son public premier, à savoir ses membres ainsi que les utilisateurs quotidiens et c’est donc pour faciliter leur intégration et interactions entre eux que le site a été pensé.