1/3

05 Aug 2019

Time 2 minutes

Top addresses: photo spots in the Old-Montreal

Top addresses: photo spots in the Old-Montreal

This summer, we offer on the blog a series of articles highlighting different establishments in the Old-Montreal. This week, you will discover some of the most instagrammable places in the neighbourhood where you can take the most perfect pictures during the holidays!

St-Amable Alley

© Geneviève Giguère

The St-Amable alley is the inevitable address to take pictures this summer! This flowery alley brings quite the crowd and for a good reason! Along with the beautiful red bougainvillea and the elegant archways rising above this historic little street, you will find good restaurants nearby along with cute little shops that offer Made in Quebec products. It’s the perfect place to take a walk and snap some pictures!

Terrasse sur l’auberge
At Terrasse sur l’auberge, you will enjoy a panoramic view on the Old-Port while savouring great dishes! Located on the rooftop of l’Auberge du Vieux-Port, this restaurant is perfect to sip delicious cocktails while enjoying a wonderful view on Saint-Paul Street.

The belvedere of Notre-Dame-de-Bon-Secours Chapel

© Umanium

Located in the tower of The Notre-Dame-de-Bon-Secours Chapel, this belvedere offers an exceptional view on the whole neighbourhood. It’s the perfect place to immortalize the Old-Montreal from a brand-new point of view! Moreover, the chapel also allows you to use this magical place to organize your events. Don’t hesitate to contact them to learn more about the rental of the belvedere!

Belvedere of the Old-Port
If you want to take pictures by the water, the belvedere of the Old-Port is the ideal place for that! It offers a panoramic view on the Old-Montreal and the Saint-Laurent River and you will also have access to a large covered balcony and a terrace on the rooftop to sip delicious cocktails and enjoy the sun!

1/3

05 août 2019

Time 2 minutes

Carnet d'adresses : les coins photo du Vieux-Montréal

Carnet d'adresses : les coins photo du Vieux-Montréal

Cet été, nous vous proposons de découvrir sur le blogue, un carnet d’adresses mettant en vedette différents établissements du Vieux-Montréal. Cette semaine, nous vous révélons certains des endroits les plus instagrammables du quartier, où aller prendre de belles photos!

Ruelle St-Amable

© Geneviève Giguère

La ruelle St-Amable, c’est le coin incontournable de cet été! Cette allée fleurie attire les foules, et pour cause! En plus des magnifiques bougainvilliers et des arches élégantes surmontant cette petite rue historique, vous trouverez dans les environs des bons restaurants et des jolies boutiques de “fait au Québec”. C’est l’endroit idéal où aller flâner et prendre de belles photos!

Terrasse sur l’auberge
Chez Terrasse sur l’Auberge, vous pouvez profiter d’une vue panoramique sur le Vieux-Port, tout en dégustant de bons petits plats! Situé sur le toit de l’Auberge du Vieux-Port, ce restaurant est parfait pour siroter de délicieux cocktails, avec une vue imprenable sur les toits et la jolie rue Saint-Paul!

Belvédère de la Chapelle de Notre-Dame-de-Bon-Secours

© Umanium

Situé dans la tour de la chapelle de Notre-Dame-de-Bon-Secours, ce belvédère offre une vue exceptionnelle sur tout le quartier. C’est l’endroit parfait pour immortaliser le Vieux-Montréal d’un tout autre point de vue! En plus, la chapelle met cet endroit magique à votre disposition pour que vous puissiez y organiser vos événements. N’hésitez pas à les contacter pour en savoir plus sur la location du belvédère!

Belvédère du Vieux-Port
Si vous souhaitez prendre des photos au bord de l’eau, le belvédère du Vieux-Port est l’endroit idéal! Ce belvédère offre un point de vue panoramique sur le Vieux-Montréal et sur le fleuve St-Laurent, ainsi qu’un large balcon couvert et une terrasse sur le toit pour siroter de délicieux cocktails en profitant du soleil!