1/13

10 Aug 2020

Time 4 minutes

Address Book: Asian Restaurants

Address Book: Asian Restaurants

This summer, we are posting an address book of businesses on our blog, highlighting different hot spots in Old Montreal. In this list, we invite you to discover a whole selection of Asian restaurants, each offering savoury and authentic dishes here in the historic neighbourhood!

Southeastern Asia

Le Petit Sao

A recent addition to the neighbourhood, Le Petit Sao can be found on Notre-Dame Street. When you first lay eyes on the plate settings, you will fall for its charm (even though it is delivery or take-out only for the moment). Here, they offer modern takes on traditional Vietnamese dishes: pho, spring rolls, bowls, and more. Each dish is an explosion of flavours and colours, and a guarantee of dinnertime enjoyment.

Restaurant Hà

Restaurant Hà is inspired by traditional Vietnamese restaurants and invites you to step into its everyday, friendly ambiance. They offer typical dishes influenced by traditional Vietnamese cuisine and Laotian culture, prepared with high-quality ingredients. If you happen to be here during the evening, go see the Nhâu bar on the basement level for a unique ambiance that will leave you mesmerized.

Touk

With Touk, chef Chanthy Yen is paying homage to their Cambodian culture. In pure street food tradition, here you will find dishes with honest flavours and tons of freshness. This pop-up restaurant has taken Parliament Pub’s food by storm and is offering an excellent alternative this summer. Come enjoy this one while you still can!

Southern Asia

Gandhi

For more than 15 years, Gandhi has been inviting everyone in Old Montreal to come discover the taste of India! Their menu holds traditional dishes, such as tandoori or butter chicken, accompanied by Indian music for complete immersion! Plus, Gandhi also offers vegetarian and gluten-free option

Le 409

© Le 409

Le 409 is the perfect place to sip on some delicious, colourful cocktails with your normal happy hour gang. This Indian-inspired restaurant proposes a large variety of sumptuous dishes, from main course to dessert! Soups, spiced mussels, crème brûlée, tea – and that’s just the beginning. Let yourself be tempted by this culinary voyage!

Eastern Asia

Marusan Comptoir Japonais

Situated on Notre Dame Ouest, Marusan Comptoir Japonais is a restaurant that offers authentic Japanese cuisine, with sushi, donburi, bento boxes, and much more on the menu! Their defining feature is that they allow you to create your own sushi! Treat yourself and bring some back home or to the office!

Kyo Bar Japonais

© Kyo Bar Japonais

Kyo Bar Japonais is perfect for fans of Japanese food! In addition to their daily sushi bar and delicious sake and whiskey selection, the restaurant also serves bento boxes which are a perfect savory, healthy option for a shared meal among friends or colleagues.

Fusion

Loam

The word origin behind Loam's name is an agricultural word meaning “fertile earth”, a perfectly suitable name for this neighbourhood wine bar that bets everything on their terroir-based products. On their menu, you will find dishes of French, Italian, and Asian inspiration, crafted with ingredients local to us. The perfect fusion!

Coming Back Soon!

Flyjin

Flyjin is a brasserie that offers many dishes inspired by the cuisine of several Asian countries, and that will be reopening its doors before long. The restaurant offers an Asian-fusion menu, as well as superb cocktails and a large selection of Japanese spirits. More than just a restaurant, Flyjin also comprises a vibrant bar and a discothèque perfect for holding parties at.

Hanzō Izakaya

© Hanzo Izakaya

Soon to reopen, Hanzō Izakaya draws its inspiration from Japanese izakayas, a close equivalent to a bistro or a tapas bar. Both, bar and restaurant, it serves elaborate dishes and sophisticated cocktails meant to be savoured in its elegant and idyllic décor with friends or as a couple

1/13

10 août 2020

Time 4 minutes

Carnet d'adresses du Vieux-Montréal: les restaurants asiatiques

Carnet d'adresses du Vieux-Montréal: les restaurants asiatiques

Cet été, nous vous proposons de découvrir sur le blogue un carnet d’adresses mettant en vedette différents établissements du Vieux-Montréal. Découvrez ici une sélection de restaurants asiatiques qui vous proposent des plats savoureux et authentiques dans le quartier historique!

Asie du Sud-Est

Le Petit Sao

Un nouveau dans le quartier, Le Petit Sao, s’installe rue Notre-Dame. Du décor à l’assiette, vous tomberez sous le charme (même si pour l’heure, c’est pour livraison ou à emporter seulement). On y offre des plats traditionnels vietnamiens modernisés: soupe pho, rouleaux de printemps, bols; chaque plat est une explosion de saveurs et de couleurs et une jolie promesse de bonheur.

Restaurant Hà

Le restaurant Hà s’inspire des restaurants traditionnels vietnamiens et vous accueille dans une ambiance conviviale au quotidien. Vous y trouverez des plats typiques, influencés par la cuisine traditionnelle vietnamienne et la culture laotienne et préparés avec des ingrédients de grande qualité. Vous y allez le soir? Passez voir le Nhâu au sous-sol et découvrez un bar envoûtant avec ses lanternes et son ambiance unique.

Touk

Avec le Touk, le chef Chanthy Yen fait honneur à sa culture cambodgienne. Dans la plus pure tradition des cuisines de rues, on retrouve des plats aux saveurs franches et beaucoup de fraîcheur. Ce restaurant au concept de pop up a pris d’assaut les cuisines de Parliament et offre une alternative idéale pour cet été. Profitez-en pendant qu’il est temps!

Asie du Sud

Gandhi

Depuis plus de 15 ans, le restaurant Gandhi vous accueille dans le Vieux-Montréal pour vous faire découvrir les saveurs de l’Inde! Au menu: des plats traditionnels comme le tandoori ou le poulet au beurre, accompagnés de musique indienne pour une immersion totale! En plus, le Gandhi propose également des plats végétariens et sans gluten!

Le 409

Le 409 est l’endroit parfait pour siroter de délicieux cocktails colorés avec sa gang durant le 5 à 7. Ce restaurant d’inspiration indienne propose une grande variété de plats savoureux, de l’entrée au dessert! Soupes, moules épicées, crème brûlée, thé... Laissez-vous tenter par ce voyage culinaire!

Asie de l’est

Marusan Comptoir Japonais
Situé sur la rue Notre Dame Ouest, Marusan Comptoir Japonais est un restaurant proposant une cuisine japonaise authentique avec au menu: sushi, donburi, boîte à bento et plus encore! La petite touche d’originalité? Le restaurant vous offre la possibilité de composer vous-même vos propres sushis! De quoi se régaler et emporter à la maison et au bureau!

Kyo Bar Japonais

Le Kyo Bar Japonais est parfait pour les amateurs de cuisine nippone! En plus d’un bar à sushi au quotidien et des délicieux sakés et whiskys, le restaurant propose également des Bentos box qui sont parfaites pour des lunchs savoureux et sains entre collègues ou entre amis à déguster sur place.

Fusion

Loam

Le Loam a pour origine un terme agricole qui signifie “terreau fertile”, un nom tout à fait désigné pour ce bar à vin de quartier qui mise avant tout sur des produits du terroir. On retrouve sur leur carte des plats d’inspiration française, italienne et asiatique concoctés avec des ingrédients bien de chez nous. La fusion parfaite!

Bientôt de retour!

Flyjin

Le Flyjin est une brasserie proposant des plats inspirés par la cuisine de nombreux pays d’Asie qui rouvrira ses portes sous peu. Le restaurant offre un menu de fusion asiatique, ainsi que de superbes cocktails et une grande sélection d’alcools japonais. En plus du restaurant, le Flyjin est composé d’un bar vibrant et d’une discothèque où vous pourrez fêter.

Hanzō Izakaya

Bientôt de retour, le Hanzō Izakaya s’inspire des izakayas japonais, qui sont l'équivalent de bistros ou de bars à tapas. À la fois bar et restaurant, il nous propose des mets élaborés et des cocktails sophistiqués à savourer dans un décor élégant et idyllique entre amis ou en amoureux.